News & Events  |  Contact Us  |  Visit MCLA  |  People Finder  |  Search   

Faculty Incentive Awards

Each year, faculty are invited to apply for one or more of the following awards.  Click on the award to view the guidelines for that award.

2012-2013 Faculty Incentive Awards and Guidelines

Lecture Award
Research Award
Creative Project Award
Curriculum Award

2011-2012 award winners:

Congratulations to all recipients of the 2011-12 Faculty Incentive Awards. Formal presentation of these awards will be made at the Giving Thanks celebration in November.

Faculty Lecture Award:

Tony Gengarelly, Fine and Performing Arts, "A World Transformed: The Art of Jessica Park"

Professor Gengarelly will present his lecture on October 2, 2012 at 6 p.m in the Sullivan Lounge.

Faculty Research Award:

Dale Fink, Education, for his project "Recess as Contested Terrain"

Faculty Creative Project Award:

Melanie Mowinski, Art/Fine and Performing Arts, for "PRESS: Letterpress as a Public Art Project"

Faculty Curriculum Development Award:

Jennifer Zoltanski, Sociology, Anthropology and Social Work,for SOCI 395 "Sociology of Happiness"

Ely Janis, History, Political Science and Public Policy, for HIST 315-01 "Border Crossings: History of the American Border(s)"

 2009-2010 Winners

2008-2009 Winners