MCLA Logo 125
The President's house

Board of Trustees, 2018-2019

The Board of Trustees features an accomplished group of individuals with expertise within the fields of education, arts, law and business. They bring a broad range of experience and serve as the authoritative body over policy and administration.

Denise Marshall '81, Chair, Pittsfield

Ms. Marshall is a former Executive Vice President of Adams Community Bank based in Adams, MA.


Jondavid (JD) Chesloff, Vice Chair, Arlington

Mr. Chesloff is Executive Director of the Massachusetts Business Roundtable.


John Barrett III, North Adams

Mr. Barrett is the state representative for the 1st Berkshire district. As a former 13-term Mayor, he is the first graduate of MCLA to serve as Mayor of North Adams. He is a longtime supporter of MCLA and has been a strong advocate for public higher education in Massachusetts.


Mohan Boodram, Quincy

Mr. Boodram is Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid at Harvard University Graduate School of Arts and Sciences.


Brenda Burdick, Adams

Ms. Burdick is Senior Manager of Marketing and Public Relations for General Dynamics Mission Systems.


Susan Gold, Williamstown

Ms. Gold is an active community volunteer who has worked with a number of organizations in Berkshire County, including Northern Berkshire Health Systems, MASS MoCA, and the MCLA Foundation.


Frederick J. Keator, Lenox

Mr. Keator is Managing Partner of the Keator Group, LLC. A nationally recognized wealth management firm.


Karen Kowalcyzk, Dalton

Ms. Kowalcyzk is a Certified Public Accountant with over thirty years experience in private practice.


Dr. Robert Reilly, Lanesborough

Dr. Reilly is a retired educator, researcher, and author. His career encompassed MIT, MCLA, UMass Amherst, and elementary schools in Lanesborough and Springfield.


Kathleen Therrien '97, Williamstown

Ms. Therrien is the Director of Trust and Estate Administration at Williams College.


Student Trustee: Jacob Vitali '20


Board of Trustees Minutes

2017-2018 Board and Committee minutes

2016-2017 Board and Committee minutes

2015-2016 Board and Committee minutes

2014-2015 Board and Committee minutes

2013-2014 Board and Committee minutes

2012-2013 Board and Committee minutes

2011-2012 Board and Committee minutes

2010-2011 Board and Committee minutes

Trusteeship magazine

The Association of Governing Boards (AGB) publishes Trusteeship magazine as a resource for Trustees and board professionals. Current and previous issues ofTrusteeship are available online at AGB's Web site.