

## MEMORANDUM

To: All MCLA Faculty

From: Adrienne Wootters, Vice President of Academic Affairs Ely Janis, Dean of Academic Affairs

Date: May 5, 2021

## Re: Faculty Incentive Awards for 2021-2022

We are pleased to share with you all that the selection committee has completed its work and made their recommendation for this year's Faculty Incentive Awards recipients. The results are as follows:

New Course and Program Development Award: Lisa Arrastia for her project, "Center for Oral History in Education"

Research Award for tenured faculty: Hannah Haynes for her project, "Women Talk Back: Women's White Supremacist Masculine Online Rhetoric & Reception"

Research Award for tenure-track faculty: Sudipto Sarkar for his project, "Exploring Customers' Reactions to Enforcement of Fine Print"

Sabbatical Research Award: Amber Engelson for her project, "Follow-up Research for book manuscript, *Interanimating Audience: Translanguaging Towards Islamic Feminist Social Justice in Indonesia*"

Sabbatical Research Award: Daniel Shustack for his project, "Annual movements and migratory connectivity of songbirds: filling in critical information need to conserve common species"

One Three-Credit Research APR for Spring 2022: Elizabeth Hartung for her project, "Research Collaboration in Mathematical Chemistry"

Please join us in congratulating these awardees! We would also like to thank those who served on the selection committee.