

MEMORANDUM

To: All MCLA Faculty

From: Richard Glejzer, Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs

Carolyn Dehner, Dean of Academic Affairs

Date: May 30, 2024

Re: Faculty Incentive Awards for 2024-2025

We are pleased to share with you all that the selection committee has completed its work and made their recommendation for this year's Faculty Incentive Awards recipients. The results are as follows:

New Course and Program Development Award: Omotara Adeeko for her project "ECON 1XX: Introduction to Economics"

New Course and Program Development Award: Sharon Claffey for her project "PSYC 3XX: Psychology of Stigma"

New Course and Program Development Award: Laura Standley for her project "Examining Practical Theatre Experience: A comparative Study"

New Course and Program Development Award: Graziana Ramsden for her project "Modern Languages 102- Special Topics in Modern Languages"

Research Award for tenure-track faculty: Thomas Burton for his project, "Investigating the Impact of Surface Geometry on Optical Performance in 3D Printed Lenses"

Sabbatical Research Award: Travis Beaver for his project, "The Mitigation, Management, and Meanings of Sport Injuries among Older Alpine Skiers"

Sabbatical Research Award: Liz Hartung for her project, "Collaborative Research in Chemical Graph Theory & Combinatorial Generation"

Sabbatical Research Award: Hannah Haynes for her project, "White Women and Discourses of Supremacy"

Sabbatical Research Award: Jerome Socolof for his project, "Theorizing the causes of rural inequity in competitively awarded state arts agency grant funding"

One Three-Credit Research APR for Spring 2025: Samantha Pettey for her project, "Where are the Women?: A recruitment study on women on local politics and a preliminary state-level analysis on Abortion Restriction"

One Three-Credit Research APR for Spring 2025: Mariah Hepworth for her project, "War and the American Imagination"

Please join us in congratulating these awardees! We would also like to thank those who served on the selection committee.