Faculty Incentive Awards

Each year, faculty are invited to apply for one of the Faculty Incentive Awards.

2020-2021 Award winners:

Congratulations to all recipients of the 2020-2021 Faculty Incentive Awards! Formal presentation of these awards will be made at the Giving Thanks celebration in November.

Course and Program Development Award:

Maggie Clark, "Re-Imagining Early Childhood Education: A Course Redesign Project"

Research Award for Tenured Faculty:

Ingrid Castro, "Teaching Education, Talking Childhood, Troubling Gender"

Research Award for Tenure-Track Faculty:

Guodong Wang, "Design and Implement a Smart House for Dogs - education of wireless sensor networking and data processing for STEM students"

Three-Credit Research APR for Spring 2021:

Vicky Papa, Minoritarian Modernisms: Quotidian Trauma & the Aesthetics of Survival

Three-Credit Research APR for Spring 2021:

Amanda Kleintop, The Balance of Freedom: Abolishing Property Rights in Slaves during and after the US Civil War

Three-Credit Research APR for Spring 2021:

Travis Beaver, "Johnny, Are You Queer?: The Politics of Ambiguous Sexual Identity"

Previous Winners:

2019-2020 Winners

2018-2019 Winners

2017-2018 Winners

2016-2017 Winners

2015-2016 Winners

2014-2015 Winners

2012-2013 Winners

2011-2012 Winners

2010-2011 Winners

2009-2010 Winners

2008-2009 Winners